About

The Downtown Development Authority’s mission is the physical, economic and cultural development of the the downtown district— preserving and enhancing its important place as the heart of Lafayette and Acadiana.

The DDA is overseen by a seven-member board and it has three full-time staff.

Downtown Development Board

Pat Trahan, Chairman

Donald H. Broussard, Secretary

Jason El Koubi

Miles Matt

Lisa Thomas

Bryant Poche

Greg Walls

Downtown Development Staff

Geoff Dyer, Interim-CEO/ Director of Design

Jolene Harris, Director of Administration


PR and Media inquiries:

Angela Templett, Program Director for Downtown Lafayette Unlimited, 337.291.5566, angela@downtownlafayette.org


Affiliated Support Personnel
       

Downtown Events Coordinator for Downtown Lafayette Unlimited

Brett Mellington, Downtown Business Development Services Manager for the Lafayette Economic Development Authority


Public Notice

        Legal Notice

        

    

Board Agendas

        June Agenda

Board Minutes

        October Minutes

        November Minutes

        December Minutes

        January Minutes

        February Minutes

        March Minutes

        April Minutes

        

        

 

About

About

For all PR and media inquiries, please contact Kate: 337.291.5566, kate@downtownlafayette.org

Nathan Norris
CEO

nathan@downtownlafayette.org

Geoff Dyer
Director of Design

geoff@downtownlafayette.org

Kate Durio
Director of Marketing & Events

kate@downtownlafayette.org

Jolene Harris
Director of Administration

jolene@downtownlafayette.org

Brett Mellington
LEDA & Downtown Development Authority, Downtown Business Development Services Manager

brettm@lafayette.org

Emilie Decoteau
Downtown Parcs & Events Coordinator

emilie@downtownlafayette.org