About

The Downtown Development Authority’s mission is the physical, economic and cultural development of the the downtown district— preserving and enhancing its important place as the heart of Lafayette and Acadiana.

The DDA is overseen by a seven-member board and it has three full-time staff.

Downtown Development Board

Pat Trahan, Chairman

Donald H. Broussard, Secretary

Lisa Thomas

Jason El Koubi

Byron Trosclair

Bryant Poche

Downtown Development Staff

Geoff Dyer, Director of Design

Jolene Harris, Director of Administration


PR and Media inquiries:

Kate Durio, Director of Marketing & Events for Downtown Lafayette Unlimited, 337.291.5566, kate@downtownlafayette.org


Affiliated Support Personnel

Angela Templet, Downtown Events Coordinator for Downtown Lafayette Unlimited

Brett Mellington, Downtown Business Development Services Manager for the Lafayette Economic Development Authority


Public Notice

        Legal Notice

        

    

Board Agendas

        February Agenda
              

Board Minutes

        August Minutes

        September Minutes

        October Minutes

        November Minutes

        December Minutes

        January Minutes

        

        

 

About

About

For all PR and media inquiries, please contact Kate: 337.291.5566, kate@downtownlafayette.org

Nathan Norris
CEO

nathan@downtownlafayette.org

Geoff Dyer
Director of Design

geoff@downtownlafayette.org

Kate Durio
Director of Marketing & Events

kate@downtownlafayette.org

Jolene Harris
Director of Administration

jolene@downtownlafayette.org

Brett Mellington
LEDA & Downtown Development Authority, Downtown Business Development Services Manager

brettm@lafayette.org

Emilie Decoteau
Downtown Parcs & Events Coordinator

emilie@downtownlafayette.org